2GStratus

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> P0715 Turbine Sensor Problem, Help
Skolar
post Aug 25 2012, 08:19 PM
Post #1


New Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 6-March 11
Member No.: 5832
2003 Dodge Stratus
RT Coupe
V6 3.0 / Automatic
White



Well today I was driving my car when I started to jerk while I was driving it. Then my check engine light came on went to get my light checked & it turns out that that I have two codes. Can anyone help me figure out how to fix the turbine speed sensor. I know it's transmission related. I have a P0715 code and a P0461 code. My car shifts into safe driving mode once I accelerate to 20-30 MPH. Does anyone know where the turbine speed sensor is located. Or could it also be the vehicle speed sensor. I've been researching but no luck. I have an 03 RT V6 3.0. By the way does anyone know the difference between the output and input side turbine/transmission speed sensors. I have posted a video of the car after it shifts into safe driving mode.
Any input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

http://i1052.photobucket.com/albums/s454/S...2/VIDEO0002.mp4

This post has been edited by Skolar: Aug 25 2012, 08:50 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
whiteout
post Aug 26 2012, 03:24 AM
Post #2


Please excuse the typos, I'm not used to the straight jacket
*******

Group: Active Members
Posts: 2023
Joined: 4-January 03
From: Northern NJ
Member No.: 1027
2001 Stratus R/T
R/T Coupe
3.0 V6 / Autostick
Satin White



Hopefully this helps you :


http://www.justanswer.com/mitsubishi/4r1ie...se-showing.html
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skolar
post Aug 26 2012, 07:06 AM
Post #3


New Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 6-March 11
Member No.: 5832
2003 Dodge Stratus
RT Coupe
V6 3.0 / Automatic
White



QUOTE (whiteout @ Aug 26 2012, 05:24 AM) *


Thanks whiteout
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skolar
post Aug 26 2012, 07:21 AM
Post #4


New Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 6-March 11
Member No.: 5832
2003 Dodge Stratus
RT Coupe
V6 3.0 / Automatic
White



So I did some more research on this. I managed to find the output transmission speed sensor. I had to take a break because it started raining outside.
(IMG:http://i1052.photobucket.com/albums/s454/Skolar72/IMAG0007.jpg)

I'm still trying to find the input transmission speed sensor. I'm following the diagram in this picture. Thanks to whiteout.
(IMG:http://i1052.photobucket.com/albums/s454/Skolar72/59242edb0ba7945d96a768ee6aed9555.jpg)
(IMG:http://i1052.photobucket.com/albums/s454/Skolar72/024704198aeb34fdcddb43f8021b26d8.jpg)

I've priced both of these sensors & their not cheap. What do you all think should I get some used ones. Or don't go the cheap route. Will these Duralast transmission speed sensor be good.

Output transmission speed sensor $94.99
(IMG:http://i1052.photobucket.com/albums/s454/Skolar72/1807885e2c5479f922c5affe7f0148ef.jpg)

Input transmission speed sensor $119.99
(IMG:http://i1052.photobucket.com/albums/s454/Skolar72/c59f3770807bc7e707a9425044e8ba36.jpg)

Your input would be greatly appreciated. Thank you. If anyone has ever encountered this problem before please let me know.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Skolar
post Aug 26 2012, 08:31 AM
Post #5


New Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 6-March 11
Member No.: 5832
2003 Dodge Stratus
RT Coupe
V6 3.0 / Automatic
White



I got the input transmission speed sensor out. Now I have to get another one. What does everyone think? Should I replace both the input and the output transmission speed sensors?
(IMG:http://i1052.photobucket.com/albums/s454/Skolar72/IMAG0011.jpg)

This post has been edited by Skolar: Aug 26 2012, 08:33 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
whiteout
post Aug 26 2012, 10:48 AM
Post #6


Please excuse the typos, I'm not used to the straight jacket
*******

Group: Active Members
Posts: 2023
Joined: 4-January 03
From: Northern NJ
Member No.: 1027
2001 Stratus R/T
R/T Coupe
3.0 V6 / Autostick
Satin White



The article I linked for you stated that the trans' don't like the aftermarket sensors, so you're taking a gamble by using them. The extra money you spend now may save you from further damage or a rebuild later, which would be ALOT more money.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2018 - 10:25 AM